Blog Tour · Books (general)

#HappyFamilies by @reallyjuliema #blogtour giveaway @welbeckpublishing @ed_pr

Description: Julie Ma's novel Happy Families has been selected as the winner of the 2020 Richard & Judy Search for a Bestseller competition. Set in a place you never read about and featuring characters you never read about, Happy Families is a tender, funny and heartwarming story for fans of Rachel Joyce, Graeme Simsion, and… Continue reading #HappyFamilies by @reallyjuliema #blogtour giveaway @welbeckpublishing @ed_pr

Book reviews · Books (general)

#VictoriaPark by @g_c_reeves #review @allenandunwinuk

Synopsis: Mona and Wolfie have lived on Victoria Park for over fifty years. Now, on the eve of their sixty-fifth wedding anniversary, they must decide how to navigate Mona's declining health. Bookended by the touching exploration of their love, Victoria Park follows the disparate lives of twelve people over the course of a single year.… Continue reading #VictoriaPark by @g_c_reeves #review @allenandunwinuk

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheOneHundredYearsofLenniandMargot by @itsmcronin #review @doubledayuk

Synopsis: Life is short. No-one knows that better than seventeen-year-old Lenni living on the terminal ward. But as she is about to learn, it's not only what you make of life that matters, but who you share it with. Dodging doctor's orders, she joins an art class where she bumps into fellow patient Margot, a… Continue reading #TheOneHundredYearsofLenniandMargot by @itsmcronin #review @doubledayuk

Blog Tour · Book reviews · Books (general)

#JustFriends by @H0llyMcCulloch #blogtour #review @randomttours

Description: Bea isn't happy. Desperate for a change, she looks to her friends for inspiration. Every single one of them is paired off, perhaps that's what she needs too. So, she starts dating again. But everywhere she goes - amid the hilarious and scarring dates - there's Peter. Good old, oddball Peter, her closest friend… Continue reading #JustFriends by @H0llyMcCulloch #blogtour #review @randomttours

Uncategorized

#MarriedatFirstSwipe by @fabfrosty #blogtour review @simonschusteruk @TeamBATC

Synopsis: Hannah lives life on the edge. Never one to pass up on a new adventure, she has truly been living her best life. But once the adrenaline wears off, she wishes she had someone to spend the quieter moments with too. Learning that her best friend’s online dating business has taken a hit, she… Continue reading #MarriedatFirstSwipe by @fabfrosty #blogtour review @simonschusteruk @TeamBATC

Book reviews · Books (general)

#MrsDeathMissesDeath by @salenagodden #publicationweek #review @canongatebooks

Synopsis: Mrs Death has had enough. She is exhausted from spending eternity doing her job and now she seeks someone to unburden her conscience to. Wolf Willeford, a troubled young writer, is well acquainted with death, but until now hadn't met Death in person - a black, working-class woman who shape-shifts and does her work… Continue reading #MrsDeathMissesDeath by @salenagodden #publicationweek #review @canongatebooks

Blog Tour · Book reviews

#EverythingIsBeautiful by @eleanorraybooks #blogtour #review @piatkusbooks @littlebrownuk

Synopsis: When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection. Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that… Continue reading #EverythingIsBeautiful by @eleanorraybooks #blogtour #review @piatkusbooks @littlebrownuk

Book reviews · Books (general)

#OpenWater by @calebanelson #review @vikingbooksuk

Synopsis: Two young people meet at a pub in South East London. Both are Black British, both won scholarships to private schools where they struggled to belong, both are now artists - he a photographer, she a dancer - trying to make their mark in a city that by turns celebrates and rejects them. Tentatively,… Continue reading #OpenWater by @calebanelson #review @vikingbooksuk

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheFlipSide by @JBaileyWrites #blogtour review #publicationday @midasPR @benmccluskey @michaelJbooks

Description: When Josh proposes in a pod on the London Eye at New Years' Eve, he thinks it's perfect. Until she says no. And they have to spend the next 29 excruciating minutes alone together. Realising he can't trust his own judgment, Josh decides from now on he will make every decision through the flip… Continue reading #TheFlipSide by @JBaileyWrites #blogtour review #publicationday @midasPR @benmccluskey @michaelJbooks

Blog Tour · Book reviews

#TheThiefontheWingedHorse by @KateMascarenhas @hoZ_books #blogtour review @midasPR

Description: The Kendrick family have been making world-famous dolls for over 200 years. But their dolls aren't coveted for the craftsmanship alone. Each one has a specific emotion laid on it by its creator. A magic that can make you feel bucolic bliss or consuming paranoia at a single touch. Though founded by sisters, now… Continue reading #TheThiefontheWingedHorse by @KateMascarenhas @hoZ_books #blogtour review @midasPR