Blog Tour · Books (general)

#HappyFamilies by @reallyjuliema #blogtour giveaway @welbeckpublishing @ed_pr

Description: Julie Ma's novel Happy Families has been selected as the winner of the 2020 Richard & Judy Search for a Bestseller competition. Set in a place you never read about and featuring characters you never read about, Happy Families is a tender, funny and heartwarming story for fans of Rachel Joyce, Graeme Simsion, and… Continue reading #HappyFamilies by @reallyjuliema #blogtour giveaway @welbeckpublishing @ed_pr

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheOneHundredYearsofLenniandMargot by @itsmcronin #review @doubledayuk

Synopsis: Life is short. No-one knows that better than seventeen-year-old Lenni living on the terminal ward. But as she is about to learn, it's not only what you make of life that matters, but who you share it with. Dodging doctor's orders, she joins an art class where she bumps into fellow patient Margot, a… Continue reading #TheOneHundredYearsofLenniandMargot by @itsmcronin #review @doubledayuk

Uncategorized

#MarriedatFirstSwipe by @fabfrosty #blogtour review @simonschusteruk @TeamBATC

Synopsis: Hannah lives life on the edge. Never one to pass up on a new adventure, she has truly been living her best life. But once the adrenaline wears off, she wishes she had someone to spend the quieter moments with too. Learning that her best friend’s online dating business has taken a hit, she… Continue reading #MarriedatFirstSwipe by @fabfrosty #blogtour review @simonschusteruk @TeamBATC

Book reviews · Books (general)

#MrsDeathMissesDeath by @salenagodden #publicationweek #review @canongatebooks

Synopsis: Mrs Death has had enough. She is exhausted from spending eternity doing her job and now she seeks someone to unburden her conscience to. Wolf Willeford, a troubled young writer, is well acquainted with death, but until now hadn't met Death in person - a black, working-class woman who shape-shifts and does her work… Continue reading #MrsDeathMissesDeath by @salenagodden #publicationweek #review @canongatebooks

Blog Tour · Book reviews

#EverythingIsBeautiful by @eleanorraybooks #blogtour #review @piatkusbooks @littlebrownuk

Synopsis: When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection. Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that… Continue reading #EverythingIsBeautiful by @eleanorraybooks #blogtour #review @piatkusbooks @littlebrownuk

Blog Tour · Book reviews

#TheThiefontheWingedHorse by @KateMascarenhas @hoZ_books #blogtour review @midasPR

Description: The Kendrick family have been making world-famous dolls for over 200 years. But their dolls aren't coveted for the craftsmanship alone. Each one has a specific emotion laid on it by its creator. A magic that can make you feel bucolic bliss or consuming paranoia at a single touch. Though founded by sisters, now… Continue reading #TheThiefontheWingedHorse by @KateMascarenhas @hoZ_books #blogtour review @midasPR

Uncategorized

#TheTwelveDatesofChristmas by @baylissjenni #review @panmacmillan @rosiewilsreads

Description: When it comes to relationships, thirty-four-year-old Kate Turner is ready to say Bah, humbug. The sleepy town of Blexford, England, isn't exactly brimming with prospects, and anyway, Kate's found fulfillment in her career as a designer, and in her delicious side job baking for her old friend Matt's neighborhood café. But then her best… Continue reading #TheTwelveDatesofChristmas by @baylissjenni #review @panmacmillan @rosiewilsreads

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheBackUpPlan by @elsiemcarthur #review

Description:Giving up? Or moving on?That’s the question for thirty-something Marsaili McKenzie. Ten years after fleeing her tiny coastal village for dreams of fame and fortune in the big city, she finds herself on the brink of an existential crisis. Far from being the star actress she once imagined, she’s still working as a barmaid in… Continue reading #TheBackUpPlan by @elsiemcarthur #review

Blog Tour · Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheThursdayMurderClub by @richardosman #blogtour review @vikingbooksuk @elieehud

Synopsis: In a peaceful retirement village, four unlikely friends meet up once a week to investigate unsolved murders. But when a brutal killing takes place on their very doorstep, the Thursday Murder Club find themselves in the middle of their first live case. Elizabeth, Joyce, Ibrahim and Ron might be pushing eighty but they still… Continue reading #TheThursdayMurderClub by @richardosman #blogtour review @vikingbooksuk @elieehud

Blog Tour · Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheHeatwave by @kateriordanuk #blogtour #publicationday review @michaeljbooks

Description: Elodie was beautiful. Elodie was smart. Elodie was troubled. Elodie is dead. Sylvie hasn't been back to her crumbling French family home in years. Not since the death of her eldest daughter Elodie. Every corner of the old house feels haunted by memories of her - memories she has tried to forget. But as… Continue reading #TheHeatwave by @kateriordanuk #blogtour #publicationday review @michaeljbooks