Book reviews · Books (general)

#BehindClosedDoors by @catherinealliot #blogtour @michaeljbooks

Synopsis: From the outside, anyone would think that Lucy Palmer has it all: loving children, a dashing husband and a gorgeous home. But when her marriage to Michael comes to an abrupt and unexpected end, her life is turned upside down in a flash. As the truth of her marriage threatens to surface, Lucy seizes… Continue reading #BehindClosedDoors by @catherinealliot #blogtour @michaeljbooks

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheFavour by @lvaughanwrites #blogtour #review @corvusbooks @randomTTours

Synopsis: Fortune favours the fraud... When she was thirteen years old, Ada Howell lost not just her father, but the life she felt she was destined to lead. Now, at eighteen, Ada is given a second chance when her wealthy godmother gifts her with an extravagant art history trip to Italy. In the palazzos of… Continue reading #TheFavour by @lvaughanwrites #blogtour #review @corvusbooks @randomTTours

Book reviews · Books (general)

#WhileParisSlept by @RuthDruart #publicationday #blogtourreview @headlinepg

Synopsis: Santa Cruz 1953. Jean-Luc thought he had left it all behind. The scar on his face a small price to pay for surviving the horrors of Nazi occupation. Now, he has a new life in California, a family. He never expected the past to come knocking on his door. Paris 1944. A young woman's… Continue reading #WhileParisSlept by @RuthDruart #publicationday #blogtourreview @headlinepg

Blog Tour · Books (general)

#SlowMotion by @jepierce16 #blogtour #extract @randomTTours

Synopsis: Westview belongs on a postcard. Quaint, picture-perfect, a tiny New England town steeped in history and traditions.Angela has always been everything people in Westview want her to be. She’s supposed to be happy here, but she’s starting to see all the flaws in her seemingly-perfect life and she’s afraid that everyone else will notice,… Continue reading #SlowMotion by @jepierce16 #blogtour #extract @randomTTours

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheLamplighters by @stonexemma #publicationweek #review @picadorbooks @camillaelworthy

Synopsis: Cornwall, 1972. Three keepers vanish from a remote lighthouse, miles from the shore. The entrance door is locked from the inside. The clocks have stopped. The Principal Keeper’s weather log describes a mighty storm, but the skies have been clear all week. What happened to those three men, out on the tower? The heavy… Continue reading #TheLamplighters by @stonexemma #publicationweek #review @picadorbooks @camillaelworthy

Blog Tour · Books (general)

#HappyFamilies by @reallyjuliema #blogtour giveaway @welbeckpublishing @ed_pr

Description: Julie Ma's novel Happy Families has been selected as the winner of the 2020 Richard & Judy Search for a Bestseller competition. Set in a place you never read about and featuring characters you never read about, Happy Families is a tender, funny and heartwarming story for fans of Rachel Joyce, Graeme Simsion, and… Continue reading #HappyFamilies by @reallyjuliema #blogtour giveaway @welbeckpublishing @ed_pr

Book reviews · Books (general)

#VictoriaPark by @g_c_reeves #review @allenandunwinuk

Synopsis: Mona and Wolfie have lived on Victoria Park for over fifty years. Now, on the eve of their sixty-fifth wedding anniversary, they must decide how to navigate Mona's declining health. Bookended by the touching exploration of their love, Victoria Park follows the disparate lives of twelve people over the course of a single year.… Continue reading #VictoriaPark by @g_c_reeves #review @allenandunwinuk

Book reviews · Books (general)

#TheOneHundredYearsofLenniandMargot by @itsmcronin #review @doubledayuk

Synopsis: Life is short. No-one knows that better than seventeen-year-old Lenni living on the terminal ward. But as she is about to learn, it's not only what you make of life that matters, but who you share it with. Dodging doctor's orders, she joins an art class where she bumps into fellow patient Margot, a… Continue reading #TheOneHundredYearsofLenniandMargot by @itsmcronin #review @doubledayuk

Blog Tour · Book reviews · Books (general)

#JustFriends by @H0llyMcCulloch #blogtour #review @randomttours

Description: Bea isn't happy. Desperate for a change, she looks to her friends for inspiration. Every single one of them is paired off, perhaps that's what she needs too. So, she starts dating again. But everywhere she goes - amid the hilarious and scarring dates - there's Peter. Good old, oddball Peter, her closest friend… Continue reading #JustFriends by @H0llyMcCulloch #blogtour #review @randomttours

Uncategorized

#MarriedatFirstSwipe by @fabfrosty #blogtour review @simonschusteruk @TeamBATC

Synopsis: Hannah lives life on the edge. Never one to pass up on a new adventure, she has truly been living her best life. But once the adrenaline wears off, she wishes she had someone to spend the quieter moments with too. Learning that her best friend’s online dating business has taken a hit, she… Continue reading #MarriedatFirstSwipe by @fabfrosty #blogtour review @simonschusteruk @TeamBATC